How to Delete Your Gmail Account?

How to Delete Your Gmail Account?

Spread The Love

Deleting a Gmail account is a very easy task. you can easily delete Gmail account permanently.  In this article, I’ll tell you how to do the same.

After starting the steps of deleting the account, Gmail will ask you to click several times and of course for your password too, for a strict security.

These are the basic and simple steps to delete your Gmail Account:

Delete Gmail Account Click on Manage

 

  1. Click on Google Account Settings.
  2. Select Delete your account or services under Account preferences.

Delete Gmail Account Click on Delete account or services

 

  1. Click Delete Products. Delete gmail account delete product
  2. Select the Gmail account you want to delete.Delete gmail account Select the Gamil Account

 

  1. Type the password to the account over entering your password.
  2. Click Next.
  3. Click the trashcan icon (🗑) next to Gmail.

 Delete gmail account Click on Delete next to gmail

 

  1. Enter an email address different from the address associated with the Gmail account you are closing under entering an email address in the How you’ll sign in to Google dialog box.

 

Delete gmail account Send verification email

 

Note: Gmail may already have entered the secondary address you used when creating the Gmail account. The alternative email address you enter here becomes your new Google account username.

Also important: Make sure you enter an email address to which you have access. You need the email address to complete deleting your Gmail account.

  1. Click Send Verification Email.
  2. Open the email from Google no-reply@accounts.google.com with the subject or “Gmail Deletion Confirmation”.

Delete gmail account gmail deletion confirmation

  1. Click on deletion link in the Email.
  2. If prompted, log in to the Gmail account you are deleting.
  3. Under Confirm Gmail Deletion Select Yes, I want to delete abc@gmail.com permanently from my Google Account.

Delete gmail account Finally delete account

  1. Click Delete Gmail. Important: You cannot undo this step. After you click this, your Gmail account and messages are gone.
  2. Click Done.

I hope you liked my article Please Share on Facebook. Please like my Facebook Page and follow on Twitter.

  • 3
    Shares

Himani Bhardwaj

I Himani Bhardwaj founder of Plugins Reviews and also a Professional Developer. I'm a Passionate self-made Girl and plays an active role in the activities of WordPress Plugin Reviews I have also attended Chandigarh WordPress Meetup Sessions. I run an online website geared to help those who wants to Know about WordPress Topmost Plugins, Themes and also who wants to learn about PHP Concepts

Leave a Reply

Close Menu